Penalties for Driving with a Suspended License in Florida
Under Florida Statute §322.34, a first offense for driving with a suspended license can result in up to 60 days of jail time and a fine of up to $500.
A second offense can be charged as a first-degree misdemeanor with penalties of up to 1 year in jail.
A third offense can result in felony charges, with penalties of
up to 5 years in prison and a maximum fine of $5,000.
Even if you are convicted of driving with a suspended driver’s license,
in most cases you can apply for a hardship license,
which would grant you limited driving privileges to travel to work and school during the period of suspension.
If you receive a third charge of driving with a suspended license in Florida within a five-year period you will be labeled as a Habitual Traffic Offender, which can result in a 5-year revocation of your driver’s license.
The system doesn't care if you're a good person. The system doesn't care if you have a family. Getting a criminal charge effects everyone around you. Don't put your life in the hands of someone who doesn't care.
You need competent and effective representation.
You need someone who cares. Ask any of my over 2,200 clients and they will tell you that I was available for THEM and I fought for THEM--and I was always reachable.
I care about getting the disposition that you want.
My goal is your goal.
Let us fight for the results that you want.